A Selection of Enquiries

This post features a selection of data recovery enquiries from people with hard drive and NAS problems who need their files retrieved.

Data recovery enquiry from a reseller
Hello, we are a computer and laptop repair shop in Hounslow, London.
I have got job from my customer to recover data from a laptop hard drive.
Hard Drive Details, HGST, 1TB
and its giving clicking sound you when you plug in.
can you give me quote to recover data from it. please consider that we have to charge our services from customer as well.

NAS
I have a ready Nas duo, that has developed a fault and will not boot or connect since we last turned it on.
I have read various options online about possible things to do, but in the spirit of i don't won't to fix it worse thought i would seek expert help.


HDD
I have a western digital My Passport Ultra (1TB) external hard drive.
It initially started to take a long time for folders to open and to access files. I began to back up the hard drive (taking hours to back up only a small amount of data).
Now the drive is not visible in Windows explorer. I have the option to "safely remove it" and I can also see it in "devices" and "device manager" but cannot actually see the drive to open any folders.
Any suggestions as to how to get access? or is it possible for you to recover the data (there's almost 900GB)? and how much would it cost?

My WD hard-disk is working till morning. Now, my computer is recognising it but not reading it. Also, in disk management it's showing unallocated.
What shall I do? Please advise.

External usb 3.0 drive
Verbatim enclosure
Hitachi Z5K500-500
500GB 2.5" SATA
Initially was detected by PC but inaccessible. No strange noises, disc was spinning.
A few restarts later, disc still spins, continuous clicking. Completely undetectable by PC.

Help Recover Data From Hard Drive
The hard drive on my MacBook Pro laptop has a physical problem – I have taken it into an apple genius store and they told me the only way to try and get my data back is from a company such as yourselves. I need my documents – I work freelance and have all my relevant paperwork on my hard drive. Plus my photos from the last 2 years.