Computer Issues

Here are some examples of computer problems that I regularly fix - please contact me if you would like me to solve your computer problem.

Slow Server 1TB USB Portable Hard drive, Drive was used on a server to store media(images&Video) when the drive died it caused the server to slow to a crawl also now makes a ticking noise. drive detected on PC briefly and then crashes.

Toshiba Canvio not powering up My Toshiba Canvio 3tb external hard drive won't power up. I've had it since October 2014 and it holds a lot of photos, videos and music on there.

Seagate Expansion not recognised Seagate Extension 5TB Drive is now not being recognised by my Mac. Making a short beeping sound and no light flashing as it normally would be. Drive is not showing on disk utility and also causing Mac to crash when plugging in on occasion.

WD with Failure Symptoms My HDD has most of the failure symptoms: clicking noise, beep, not recognised by the computer. It's a WD My Passport 1TB HDD, could you give me a call back starting July 13 (out of the country at the moment) or email back anytime, to discuss how much it will cost to repair and how long will it take?

I dropped my Samsung M3 1TB portable hard drive. It powers up when connected to a computer, but doesn't show up on it, and makes a beeping noise for approximately 10 seconds before stopping. Probably its USB connector port is broken. What are your prices for data recovery?

I recently had a free evaluation from Kroll for a 1TB Western Digital Passport External HD and it was found that it had an internal mechanical failure but a very good chance of data recovery (77% – 100%). Before I sent it, it had been suffering from the "click of death." However, the quote they gave me to recover was very, very expensive, so I was wondering that price range Data Clinic would charge to recover the data? I was recommended your service by a company in York.