Endpoint FDE and other Problems


Usually I get asked a lot about broken hard drives but sometimes I get cases where there is nothing wrong with the customer's hard drive but instead something on the hard drive is giving them problems.
There now follow a few examples:

I would like to ask you about my issue and help me. It is installed Checkpoint FDE for Dell Laptop latitude E 5440 then it was slow to encrypt and then it could not boot into Windows 8.1. I noticed this page written by data recovery experts data clinic about recovering drives that use Checkpoint's Endpoint FDE (http://www.dataclinic.co.uk/recovering-check-point-endpoint-fde-encrypted-hard-drives/)

Non-system drive (E drive) from desktop PC spins but isn't detected in Windows 10 or BIOS. Internal 3.5" SATA drive. 2TB capacity with about 60-80% used.

My laptop was broken and I'm trying to recover all files in there because it contains all my PhD work. I've sent it to a repair shop and I think they have to do something to the hard drive. but they couldn't recover all data. If I send it to you would you be able to do something to the hard drive?

I have transferred photos/videos etc onto a 1TB Samsung HD (500 gig 'ish) on a PC rebuild. Win 10 is running on a 250gb SSD.
All went fine for a couple of days then HD began to click but still booted and was recognised. Next day clicking and not recognised. Removed it and had a quick look but beyond my capabilities! I've got a 2 TB external to drop everything on to…

We have a hard drive of a customer that has a faulty controller card. The drive spins ok, but is no longer recognized by the computer indicating that the controller card is faulty. Do you offer repair services to replace the controller card and fix the drive?

The drive is a WD 250GB
Model: WD2500BEVT

My external hardrive failed today by making a clicking noise. the drive is still seen by the computer but no longer as a working storage device. It contains several thousand family photographs and other documents. the unit is a 500gb capacity. I would like a quote for retrieval please. Many thanks. A late afternoon call would be best.

WD 2TB USB 2.0 spinning disc external hard drive with external power supply. The device shows up on Devices and Printers but not in windows explorer. Shortly after connecting the driver starts to make clicking noises.

By far the most interesting fault here was the Endpoint encrypted drive and in all cases it's usually possible to recover the files for the customer.

More info:
I've found some decent HDD related recovery info at