More about Phones...

Continuing on from a previous blog post of mine (http://techgeek.posthaven.com/phone-not-responsive-lost-data), I have been in touch with more people who are also having phone problems. Rather than bore you with the in's and out's of phone data recovery, I've listed their enquiries. I've not looked at the cases personally, but it should be possible to recover their information in all cases. By the way, if you're wondering what data recovery is all about, have a look at this site: http://www.recover-deleted-data.co.uk/

I would like a data extraction from my iphone 6,the screen is smashed,and I have forgot my pin number ,i did not unfortunately back up the pictures and important messages,contacts etc. How much will this cost to do ?

My son has broken his iphone 6 – screen broken and can not charge at all. He did not back it up at all. Is it possible to get the photos off the phone?

Unfortunately deleted a lot of pictures from my samsung s6 edge phone. Can provide pictures. Mobile snapped by ex. Would like as much data as possible retrieved. Texts, photos etc. Looking for price, timescales etc

Had trouble trasnferring data to SD card. Laptop loaded in windows but didnt detect the hard drive. Plugged in to another source – device ended up crashing. Plugged bag in to laptop – laptop no longer loads beyond black screen

Could you recover data (photos/videos) from an iPhone 6s? Had to have screen replaced and we were not told this would erase all data. Have connected to iTunes but no back up unfortunately. Its like a brand new phone

I have a Samsung S6 mobile phone that will not switch on at all. I accidentally dropped it a couple of months ago, which cracked the screen & the back of the phone. It did work up until yesterday. I have tried re-booting it & connecting it to a computer. The Blue indiactor light at the top of the phone is on / blinking. The phone screen is totally black & un-responsive. I wondered if you think you'd be able to recover the photos I have stored in the phones hard drive?

I have a water damaged iPhone 4s. The phone itself is worthless but I have over a thousand photos plus videos of my children on it I'm desperate to recover. The phone no longer even turns on. Do you think you could help? If so what would it cost all in, absolute total please?

Until next time, Barry.